The Eastern Conference has already completed its picture for the first-round of the 2020 NBA playoffs that will start on August 17 (US time) at the Disney World in Orlando, Florida.

The Orlando Magic took the last seat, the eight-spot and will face the league-best team Milwaukee Bucks along with the reigning MVP Giannis Antetokoumnpo.

Meanwhile, the defending champion Toronto Raptors, who surprised everyone this season by clinching the second-seed despite missing last year’s Finals MVP Kawhi Leonard during the free-agency will face the handicapped Brooklyn Nets.

Third-seed Boston Celtics will play the Philadelphia 76ers and the Miami Heat will have to deal with the fifth-seed Indiana Pacers.

All playoffs series will be the usual race to four wins or commonly known as the best-of-seven.

Intensity are expected to rise among each team despite missing the help of their respective home-crowd due to the current global pandemic.

Go top